Key Dates for Graduate Faculty & Students 2018-2019

Fall 2018

For Doctoral students who wish to graduate in September 2018:
September 17 Monday Defenses must be completed

September 24 Monday Final copies of the dissertation to the Dean’s office.

For Doctoral students who wish to graduate in September 2018:
October 5 Friday Reader’s copies should be distributed

November 9 Friday The oral dissertation defense must be scheduled and completed

November 19 Monday Dissertation copies due in Dean’s Office for review for January degree conferral

December 3 Monday Final copy of the dissertation to the Dean’s office

For Master’s Students who wish to graduate in January 2019:
November 19 Monday All Masters’ Portfolios or Theses must be submitted to the department office

Spring 2019

For Doctoral students who wish to graduate in May 2019:
February 4 Monday Reader’s copies should be distributed

April 8 Monday The oral dissertation defense must be scheduled and completed.

April 26 Friday Copies of the dissertation are due to the Dean’s office for May degree conferral

May 3 Friday Final copy of the dissertation on watermarked paper to the Dean’s office.

For Master’s Students who wish to graduate in May 2017:
April 26 Friday All Masters’ Portfolios or Theses must be submitted to the department office

For additional information, please consult:   http://www.stjohns.edu/academics/schools-and-colleges/st-johns-college-liberal-arts-and-sciences/about/school-forms