Iris N. Spencer Poetry Awards [Deadline: 3/15/16]

Iris N. Spencer Poetry Awards

Deadline: March 15, 2016

The Iris N. Spencer Poetry Award and Myong Cha Son Haiku Award welcome unpublished, original poems.
Submissions to the Iris N. Spencer Award should be composed in the traditional modes of meter, rhyme and received forms. Both competitions will award a first place prize of $1,500 and a $500 runner-up prize.

The Rhina P. Espaillat Poetry Award celebrates original poems written in Spanish or translations of Spanish poems to English. First prize is $500.

Submission Guidelines:
I.  The annual competition is open to all undergraduate poets who are enrolled in a college or university in the United States.
II. The author’s name, address, email address, telephone number and the school you attend should be submitted on a separate sheet.

There is no fee to enter. Submissons may be a combination of poems for the Iris N. Spencer Award, the
Myong Cha Son Haiku Award, or the Rhina P. Espaillat Poetry Award. Multiple entries are accepted.

All submissions must be submitted no later than March 15, 2016 and sent electronically to poetryATwcupaDOTedu


or mailed to:
WCU Poetry Awards
Poetry House
West Chester University
West Chester, PA 19383


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.